In 2019, Scottish Care will be celebrating those working in the Care at Home and Housing Support sector in Scotland with our annual awards on May 17. We know that around the country, individuals and teams are carrying out work in this field at an incredibly high standard in an era of challenging budgets and an increasingly demanding work environment.

Entries for this year's Awards are now closed.  Thanks to all those who took the time to nominate, and best of luck!

After the judging has taken place, finalists will be confirmed and notified in late March.  The winners of each of the 11 categories will be announced at an evening ceremony at the Marriott Hotel in Glasgow on May 17, 2019. The Awards will follow the Care at Home & Housing Support Conference and Exhibition 2019, which is titled: Redressing the balance: the potential of homecare.

This year's Awards categories are as follows:

  1. Emerging Talent
  2. Coordinator/Administrator
  3. Training, Learning & Staff Development
  4. Management and Leadership
  5. Outstanding Achievement (Adults)
  6. Outstanding Achievement (Older People)
  7. Day Service of the Year
  8. Carer of the Year
  9. Palliative and End of Life Care Practise
  10. Provider of the Year
  11. Positive Impact

If you have any queries relating to the Care at Home & Housing Support Awards 2019, please send them via email to and a member of the team will get back to you.

Bookings for tables at the Awards are not yet open - please look out for further information in the coming weeks on the website.

Good luck everyone!